Low Blood Pressure Demon Lady T.T

… aka “Ratu Iblis Darah Rendah”
Sounds familiar perhaps? Huakakakaka… *dilempar meja ma Bisco Hatori n Kyouya Otori ^^* (FYI, please read Bisco Hatori’s Ouran High School Host Club)

[Ah, ngga segitunya ding.. Aku ngga separah Kyouya. Dibangunin paksa pagi-pagi pun, walo cuma tidur 3 jam, daku ga bakalan berserk kaya Kyouya kok… ^,^;] Hmmm… sejak jaman baheula, aku memang tergolong manusia yang punya tekanan darah yang sedikit lebih rendah dari manusia normal pada umumna. Rendah sih iya, tapi masih bisa dibawa hidup aktif bersama temen2 sih…

But, recently, I was too over-excited in living my life. I was so stubborn (and paid less attention perhaps..) that I couldn’t read the signal my body delivered. I was too excited with my new daily activities; thus, in the end, my body protested me using its own way… a week ago.

Saturday, 8 march 2009.  I went home (finally…) after almost a month I spent my days in my lodging and campus. What a relief to be able to go home. But, that afternoon I felt a terrible headache anytime I got up from my seat. Oow.. bad sign, I thought ( o_O ) And… Voila! The family’s doctor said that my blood pressure dropped down a bit because I was too exhausted and didn’t have enough rest.. Okay, I admitted that I didn’t have enough sleep since several weeks before. Almost everynight in a month I slept no earlier than 01:00 am.. T_T (and my Mum got berserk hearing my confession, hikz..)

The doctor asked me to take a rest that day and the next day and the day after. What could I do except obey, eh? But that  was only a plan.. On Sunday, 9 March 2009, my friends came. Hohohoho… I thanked God since we didn’t go anywhere and just spent the time in my house (since, if my friends came, they usually asked me to accompany them to the beach). That day I spent safely without anything disturbing. My headache had gone, blown away by the ocean breeze, hehehehe… 😀

Monday, 10 March 2009. I felt much better and thus I decided to help my Mum having a ‘garage sale’ (aka “ngloakin barang2” hehehe…). I spent almost half a day on it, took heavily-loaded boxes from here to there, packed and unpacked… What a day. Perfect, though. I was fine. No headache or sumthin like that. Safe, I thought..

The next day, Tuesday 11 March 2009. I went back to my lodging since I had something very important to do that evening. I had an appointment and I had to fulfill it-lah. Stupid me. After reaching my destination, I didn’t go to my lodging at the first place. Instead, I roamed around the city then decided to go to a book store and spent almost the whole afternoon there, searched for good books. That night I slept at 01:00 am again, and I had a feeling that something wrong would happen to me…

And it was true. Wednesday, 12 March 2009. I got a terrible headache again till I couldn’t get up. Actually, I had to do something at 07:00 am and 09:00 am, but since I really couldn’t get up, I had to cancel it. Huhuw… I really felt terrible. Luckily, I still had the medicine. After taking it, BLUGH!! I was “knocked down” again till 12:10 pm, sleept well. However, at 01:00 pm I forced my self to go to campus because I had to meet someone and I had cancelled the meeting twice before. I felt bad if I didn’t come. And so I went.

Hohoho.. learning from my stupid mistake, I went to bed at 08:00 pm and the next day, Thursday 12 March 2009, all was well. All went well, except the fact that one of my teacher gave me a bar of my favorite chocolate since she heard that I was knocked down the day before… *Bu Hani, thank you… :)*

Well, I guess I get an invaluable lesson from that experience.  I have to be less stubborn and have to pay more attention to my own body’s message… *my body, I’m so sorry.. m(_ _)m*

Categories: What I've Done | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

